Sharing your Google Calendars or Events

Any calendar you create besides your primary work calendar is called a secondary calendar and you can make anyone else an owner by sharing the calendar with them and giving them the highest editing permissions - "Make changes and Manage sharing".  Once you have someone else with those permissions, you can remove yourself.

You can transfer calendars you own to other owners, or transfer events to another owner or calendar.

You can't transfer events from the Android or iPhone app, but any changes you make on your computer will show up in the app too.
Here's steps on how to:
https://support.google.com/calendar/answer/78739?hl=en&ref_topic=3417926

Transfer a calendar you created

  1. On your computer, open Google Calendar.
  2. On the left side of the page, click My calendars.
  3. Hover over the calendar you want to add someone to, and click the Down arrow Down Arrow.
  4. Click Share this calendar.
  5. In the "Share with specific people" section, enter the email address or group you want to make an owner.
  6. Under "Permission settings," select Make changes AND manage sharing.
  7. Click Add person.
  8. At the bottom of the page, click Save.

The person or group you added will now also own the calendar.

To remove someone as an owner, the owner can click Unsubscribe, or another owner remove them from the calendar. 

Important: If the person who created the calendar is removed from the "Share with specific people" section, the calendar will be deleted for everyone if nobody else on the calendar had "Make changes AND manage sharing" permissions.

To see what permission level you have on a calendar that's been shared with you:

  1. Hover over the calendar you want to add someone to, and click the Down arrow Down Arrow
  2. Click Calendar settings
  3. At the bottom of the page look for "You can:"
  4. There are four permission levels